THREE Blues have featured in the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year award votes for Round 11.

Unsurprisingly, Zac Fisher was the chief vote-getter in his return to the senior side, polling six votes for his four-goal performance.

It was an emphatic return to action for Fisher, who embraced a small forward role in his first AFL game since Round 1.

01:08 Mins
Published on

CR | Fish kicks four

Zac Fisher returned to the senior side in style with four goals against West Coast.

Published on

Having registered a solitary goal 21 times in his first 56 games, Fisher’s first bag of multiple goals was done in typical style.

At the other end of the ground, Liam Jones polled coaches’ votes for the second time in 2020.

Arguably best-on-ground at half time despite having just one disposal, Jones was crucial in Carlton setting up an early lead.

Unbeaten in five one-on-one contests, Jones - who polled two votes - registered an incredible 17 one percenters: a career-high, and the second most of anyone this season.

Fisher’s fellow West Australian Patrick Cripps joined him, with the co-captain producing a typically hard-hitting display against arguably the deepest midfield in the competition.

Cripps registered a vote for a performance which saw him accumulate 15 contested possessions, eight tackles and eight clearances.

AFLCA votes for Round 10

Dom Sheed - 10, Nic Naitanui - eight, Zac Fisher - six, Elliot Yeo - two, Liam Jones - two, Patrick Cripps - one, Tim Kelly - one