Main content

Vote for Goal of the Year

Goal of the Year | Top 5 Carlton Media presents the top 5 goals of the 2017 season. Visit to vote for your favourite.

Carlton Media has chosen its five nominations for the its Goal of the Year, but now it's up to you to decide who wins!

Featuring in the top five are Marc Murphy, Blaine Boekhorst, Zac Fisher, Sam Petrevski-Seton and Kade Simpson.

In wet and slippery conditions against Essendon in Round 3, Murphy's skill came to the fore with an astonishing checkside goal on the boundary.

From the same pocket against Melbourne in Round 16, Petrevski-Seton threaded the eye of the needle with a poinpoint dribbler under pressure.

Fisher's first AFL goal won't be forgotten, earning a nomination for his one-handed pick-up and deadly accurate finish against Gold Coast in Round 4.

Boekhorst produced a moment of individual brilliance against West Coast in Round 21, intercepting a Lewis Jetta kick before dodging two Eagles and splitting the middle from the boundary.

Simpson rounds out the top five with his fancy footwork and trickery leading to a big goal against Collingwood in the Round 7 win.

Vote for your favourite below: