BEN Crocker has taken home the Carlton Reserves’ inaugural Best and Fairest award tonight, capping off a strong season in Navy Blue. 

Crocker polled 64 votes over the nine games, being voted best on ground in the Essendon and Port Melbourne clashes.

After playing 33 AFL games for Collingwood and Adelaide, Crocker and his goal-kicking prowess made its way to the Carlton Reserves, slotting 29 goals for the season, including a seven-goal haul against the Lions in Round 2. 

Senior Coach Daniel O'Keefe was very impressed with Crocker's outstanding season, noting his energy was vital to creating a positive team culture. 

"Not only was he superb and our best player across the disturbed season, he also brought an enormous amount of energy and connection between both playing lists, which is extremely important in a AFL aligned program," O'Keefe said. 

"As a coaching group, we always felt like we had a chance to win games because a rock was out there, a key example being when we played the undefeated Bulldogs and he slotted four in the last 20 mins to put us within a goal."

James Parsons finished as the deserving runner up, polling 50 votes with his midfield and forward ability shining through, alongside a wealth of experience for a young and developing side. 

Playing 36 AFL games for Geelong, Parsons was a ball magnet in the middle for the Blues and was a level-headed general on field for the inaugural side. 

Parsons was also awarded the Most Valuable Blue award for his efforts on and off the field in 2021. 

Toby Wooller placed third in the count polling 44 votes after a season where he played every position. 

With major injuries shaking up the AFL list, Wooller was used to fill the gaps wherever he could, dominating as a back-up ruckman, as well as kicking 13 handy goals and taking a solid contested mark in defence. 

Best Young Player - Stefan Radovanovic

Coaches Award - Cooper Stephens 

Most Valuable Blue - James Parsons

Best Clubman - Matt Shannon 


Ben Crocker



James Parsons



Toby Wooller



Stefan Radovanovic



Josh Honey



Lochie O'Brien



Cooper Stephens



Sam Ramsay



Tom North



Will Setterfield


*Using a 4, 3, 2, 1 system of voting, coaches Daniel O’Keefe, Matt Buck, Torin Baker and Kade Simpson voted after each game.*