CHARLIE Curnow will officially return to AFL action tomorrow night.

After two years on the sidelines, the enigmatic forward will take his place in Carlton’s forward line — and he’ll have a great mate alongside him.

Joining Curnow in attack will be Harry McKay, who passed his fitness test on Wednesday and trained fully to earn his place in the side.

With Curnow and McKay included alongside Jack Silvagni, it will be the first time the three 2015 draftees have played in the same game since David Teague’s first game as interim coach.

“Charlie has put in an incredible amount of work, over a long period of time, to earn himself the opportunity to pull on that Navy Blue guernsey tomorrow night," Carlton Head of Football Brad Lloyd said.

“Charlie has ticked every box with our medical and high performance staff, his commitment and professionalism to be patient, trust the process and now get himself back fully fit and ready to go at the elite level is a testament to the character he is.

“We look forward to seeing him run out and get his job done alongside his teammates against the Saints.”

The key forward duo are among four inclusions for the Blues, with the pace of Josh Honey and Lochie O’Brien being backed in at senior level.

Honey has kicked 14 goals from his eight official VFL hitouts this year, while O’Brien will provide his run and carry on the wing.

Eddie Betts (ankle) and Zac Williams (hamstring) will miss through injury, while Matthew Cottrell and Sam Petrevski-Seton have been omitted.

After being activated as medical sub last weekend, Marc Murphy also comes out of the 22. One of Murphy, Cottrell, Petrevski-Seton and potential debutant Brodie Kemp will be announced as the medical sub an hour before the bounce.

Tomorrow night’s game takes place from 7:50pm at Marvel Stadium, with no crowds permitted for the clash. Due to Channel Seven’s coverage of the Olympics, the Round 20 clash will be broadcast live on 7mate.

Round 20 team


Adam Saad

Jacob Weitering

Liam Jones


Nic Newman

Lachie Plowman

Tom Williamson


Sam Walsh

Patrick Cripps

Jack Newnes


Ed Curnow

Charlie Curnow

Zac Fisher


Jack Silvagni

Harry McKay

Jack Martin


Tom De Koning

Paddy Dow

Matthew Kennedy


Liam Stocker 

Lochie O'Brien

Josh Honey


Matthew Owies



Matthew Cottrell

Brodie Kemp

Marc Murphy


Sam Petrevski-Seton



IN: Charlie Curnow, Josh Honey, Harry McKay, Lochie O'Brien

OUT: Eddie Betts (ankle), Zac Williams (hamstring), Matthew Cottrell, Marc Murphy, Sam Petrevski-Seton