Main content

Hall of Fame awaits two new members

TWO new members will be inducted into Carlton Football Club’s Hall of Fame on Friday afternoon.

Presented by The Spirit of Carlton and held at Etihad Stadium, the Hall of Fame event will also recognise and commemorate the 50th anniversary of the 1968 premiership victory against Essendon.

Players from that premiership side will have front row seats as the inductees receive their honour, while senior AFL coach Brendon Bolton and the Blues’ Round 22 playing group will also be there to congratulate the Club’s newest Hall of Fame members.

You can be there too! Make sure you secure your tickets before 5pm Tuesday 14 August. Click here for more details.

The last time Carlton welcomed players into its Hall of Fame was back in 2016, when four past champions were inducted, including Scott Camporeale, Mil Hanna, Ian Robertson and Jack Wrout (dec.).

At that prestigious event at the Athenaeum Theatre, Serge Silvagni – a pioneer of the game – was also elevated to Legend status.

So, who will be inducted on Friday afternoon? Stay tuned to Carlton Media via or across the Club’s social media channels to find out.