FOR the first time ever, fans will be able to choose which Blues they would like to see represent the Club in the inaugural AFLW 22under22 team. 

The AFL Players Association (AFLPA) revealed the full 31-player squad on Thursday which featured four young Blues - the second most representatives of any team in the competition. 

Maddy Prespakis, Grace Egan, Georgia Gee and Charlotte Wilson all made the cut in the inaugural squad. 

All four enjoyed breakout seasons in 2020, with Prespakis stamping herself as one of the premier players in the competition. Egan took the competition by storm in her first season, while Gee and Wilson were two of the most improved players in the competition.

To be eligible for selection, players must have been aged 22 years or under for the entirety of the season, including the finals series (as was originally scheduled).

01:41 Mins
Published on

Highlights: Wilson continues to rise

Enjoy some of the best work from Charlotte Wilson's NAB AFL Rising Star performance in Round 5.

Published on

As a nod to the past, the AFLPA has also created a retrospective 22under22 team, compiled of players from the first AFLW season in 2017 to 2019. 

Defender Gab Pound, forward Tayla Harris and (to no-one's surprise) midfielder Maddy Prespakis were also named in this retrospective team. 

22under22 is the industry’s only recognised fan-voted award and provides the footy public with the power to select the final 22. 

Fans can now visit to cast their vote, before the final team is revealed on Tuesday 21 April in conjunction with the announcement of the AFLW Players’ MVP Awards. 

Fans who submit a team that matches the final 22under22 team will automatically go into the draw to win a custom 22under22 jumper.

Voting closes midnight Wednesday 8 April, 2020.

Carlton had three players in the final 22under22 AFL team last year, with Harry McKay, Sam Walsh and Jacob Weitering voted in.