CARLTON has named its extended squad of 26 for Sunday’s Sir Doug Nicholls Round clash at the SCG.

Doubling up as Sydney’s annual Marn Grook game, the Blues have named five inclusions — all of which have been named on the extended bench.

The squad will be cut down to the team of 22 tomorrow, before the medical sub is announced a prior to the game on Sunday afternoon.

Jack Martin is among the quintet of inclusions, with a final call to be made once the squad is reduced to the final 22.

Martin is joined by Levi Casboult, Jack Newnes and Luke Parks as the potential inclusions, while unused medical sub Josh Honey is also among the eight-man bench: Tom De Koning, Michael Gibbons and Marc Murphy round out the extended interchange.

The suspended Lachie Plowman is the solitary exclusion from the team which triumphed over Hawthorn last Saturday.

The game will mark Sam Walsh’s 50th in the AFL, with the brilliant youngster having not missed a match since his debut back in Round 1 of the 2019 season.

Sunday’s clash begins at 3:20pm.

Round 11 team


Adam Saad

Liam Jones

Nic Newman


Liam Stocker

Jacob Weitering

Zac Williams


Sam Docherty

Patrick Cripps

Matthew Cottrell


Sam Walsh

Jack Silvagni

Matthew Owies


Lachie Fogarty

Harry McKay

Eddie Betts


Marc Pittonet

Will Setterfield

Ed Curnow

Extended interchange:

Levi Casboult

Tom De Koning

Michael Gibbons


Josh Honey

Jack Martin

Marc Murphy


Jack Newnes

Luke Parks



In: Levi Casboult, Josh Honey, Jack Martin, Jack Newnes, Luke Parks
Out: Lachie Plowman (suspended)

The extended squad will be reduced to the team of 22 tomorrow at 5pm.