CARLTON will look to make at least three changes ahead of Sunday afternoon’s game against Adelaide.

The backline will receive a welcome boost with Lachie Plowman set to make his return from injury in Sunday’s game.

12:22 Mins
Published on

Teague previews Crows

Senior Coach David Teague spoke to the media ahead of the Round 15 clash with Adelaide.

Published on

An essential part of the Blues’ backline mix, Plowman will feature in his first game since Carlton’s Round 10 win against Hawthorn after completing another week of full training.

Marc Murphy, Sam Petrevski-Seton, Josh Honey, Lochie O’Brien and Matthew Cottrell could also all be in line for a return following strong performances for Carlton Reserves in their win against Port Melbourne in the VFL. 

02:37 Mins
Published on

Carlton Coaches' Corner | Sam Petrevski-Seton

VFL Coach Daniel O'Keefe speaks about defender Sam Petrevski-Seton, in this week's edition of Carlton Coaches' Corner, presented by OnTime Group.

Published on

Murphy and Petrevski-Seton were instrumental in the Reserve’s 15-point win, playing predominantly in the midfield while also rotating across the half-forward line. 

The pair would finish with 27 and 25 disposals respectively, while Petrevski-Seton would also finish with nine clearances in an impressive performance. 

Young Blue Josh Honey will be looking to work his way back into the team for his first senior appearance of 2021 after an impressive three-goal outing against Port Melbourne. 

Carlton could stand to benefit from his evasiveness, speed and aggressiveness in the forward half, especially with lively forward Zac Fisher missing through injury.

Tom De Koning will be likely to shoulder the majority of the ruck work, after fellow tall Marc Pittonet suffered an ankle injury. 

Members can access their tickets for Sunday’s game by clicking here, while the general public will be able to purchase tickets from 9am tomorrow. 

The final team will be announced Friday afternoon.

Squad selection

Round 15

Carlton v Adelaide

4:10 PM, Sunday 27 June

Marvel Stadium

FB: Adam Saad                Jacob Weitering                Liam Stocker         

HB: Lachie Plowman       Liam Jones                        Zac Williams
C: Jack Martin               Patrick Cripps                      Sam Docherty  
HF: Ed Curnow             Jack Silvagni                         Eddie Betts        
FF: Harry McKay           Matthew Kennedy              Matthew Owies  
FOL: Tom De Koning        Paddy Dow                       Sam Walsh

INT: Nic Newman             Marc Murphy                     Sam Petrevski-Seton                        
Josh Honey                         Jack Newnes                       Lochie O’Brien
Matthew Cottrell              Lachie Fogarty

IN: Lachie Plowman, Marc Murphy, Sam Petrevski-Seton, Josh Honey, Lochie O’Brien, Matthew Cottrell

OUT: Marc Pittonet (ankle), Zac Fisher (ankle), Luke Parks (omitted)